Please select To the mobile version | Continue to access the desktop computer version

Adobe Community

 Forgot password?
 立即注册
Search
Hot search: 活动 交友 discuz
View: 120|Reply: 3

PSE 2018 Closes when using any feature

[Copy link]

1

Threads

4

Posts

11

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
11
Post time 2018-8-3 02:56:00 | Show all posts |Read mode
Please help:

PSE 2018 completely shuts down and closes when I attempt to use "remove color cast." I attempted to use other features. It closes when I try to use anything. Help.

Thank you.
Reply

Use magic Report

1

Threads

4

Posts

11

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
11
 Author| Post time 2018-8-3 04:20:00 | Show all posts
Try updating or rolling back your graphics driver directly from the video card manufacturer’s site.

If that doesn't work, try resetting the preferences:

Restore default preferences
Preference settings control how Photoshop Elements Editor displays images, cursors, and transparencies, saves files, uses plug‑ins and scratch disks, and so on. If the application exhibits unexpected behavior, the preferences file could be damaged. You can restore all preferences to their defaults.
Note: Deleting the preferences file is an action that cannot be undone.
Do one of the following:
  • Press and hold Alt+Control+Shift (Mac: Option+Command+Shift) immediately after Photoshop Elements begins launching. Click Yes to delete the Adobe Photoshop Elements settings file.
  • Go to Edit > Preferences (Mac: Photoshop Elements > Preferences > General), click the Reset Preferences on next launch button, and then click OK. When you restart Adobe Photoshop Elements, all preferences are reset to default settings.A new preferences file is created the next time you start Photoshop Elements Editor. For information on a specific preference option, search for the preference name in Help.
    from here:
    Preference file locations for Photoshop Elements and Premiere Elements
  • Reply Support Not support

    Use magic Report

    1

    Threads

    4

    Posts

    11

    Credits

    Newbie

    Rank: 1

    Credits
    11
     Author| Post time 2018-8-4 06:42:00 | Show all posts
    thanks, but ended up having to create a new registry key. changing the preferences created a new error of "integer between 50 and 8 required" and then the error "not enough RAM."
    Reply Support Not support

    Use magic Report

    1

    Threads

    4

    Posts

    11

    Credits

    Newbie

    Rank: 1

    Credits
    11
     Author| Post time 2018-8-4 10:55:00 | Show all posts
    Reply Support Not support

    Use magic Report

    You have to log in before you can reply Login | 立即注册

    Points Rules

    Archiver|手机版|小黑屋|Adobe Community  

    2019-7-17 03:24 GMT+8 , Processed in 0.075724 second(s), 21 queries .

    Powered by Discuz! X3.2

    © 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

    Quick Reply To Top Return to the list